Council By-Laws

In accordance with Sections 246 -253 of the Local Government Act 1999 the Adelaide Plains Council is able to establish by-laws. By-laws are local laws relevant to and established by Council to address issues specific to our District.

Council currently has five (5) By-laws which have been ratified by Council. 

These By-laws are:

Members of the public may inspect Council’s By-laws at the Principal Office of the Adelaide Plains Council at:

2a Wasleys Road,

Mallala SA 5502


On payment of a fee, a copy of these By-laws may be obtained.


Any queries in relation to Council’s By-laws must be in writing and directed to the Governance Coordinator.

Back to Site
Adelaide Plains Council- PO Box 18, Mallala, SA 5502
Phone: 08 8527 0200 | Fax: 08 8527 2242 | Email:
Page URL: