MINUTES

of

Special Council Meeting



Pursuant to the provisions of Section 84 (1) of the Local Government Act 1999

HELD

by electronic means

on

Thursday 30 September 2021 at 7.30pm



1. ATTENDANCE RECORD

1.1 **Present:**

- Mayor Mark Wasley Councillor John Lush Councillor Marcus Strudwicke Councillor Terry-Anne Keen Councillor Kay Boon Councillor Joe Daniele
- Mallala/Dublin Ward Mallala/Dublin Ward Mallala/Dublin Ward Two Wells Ward Two Wells Ward

By audio-visual link By audio-visual link

Mr James Miller

Mr Darren Starr

Mr Thomas Jones

Mr Sean Murphy

Ms Stacie Shrubsole

Ms Alyssa Denicola

Also in Attendance by audio-visual link:

Chief Executive Officer Acting General Manager – Governance and Executive Office General Manager – Development and Community General Manager – Infrastructure and Environment Administration and Executive Support Officer/Minute Taker Information Technology Support Officer

1.2 Apologies

Councillor Frank Maiolo Councillor Brian Parker

1.3 Leave of Absence:

Councillor Margherita Panella

1.4 Not Present:

Councillor Carmine Di Troia

Two Wells Ward Lewiston Ward

Lewiston Ward

Lewiston Ward



2. ADJOURNED BUSINESS

Nil

3. DECLARATION OF MEMBERS' INTEREST

Nil

Due to connectivity issues, Councillor Keen disconnected from the meeting at 7.38pm. The meeting lost quorum.

4. CLOSURE

At 8.02pm, the meeting was adjourned due to want of a quorum to 6.00pm on Tuesday 5 October 2021. The Chief Executive Officer will give notice of the date, time and place of the adjourned meeting to Council Members, and the public, in accordance with Clause 7(5) of Council's Code of Practice – Meeting Procedures.

Confirmed as a true record.

Mayor:

Date:

