Council Offices and Library Re-Open

In accordance with the latest expert advice and in particular, the Emergency Management (Stay at Home No 3) (COVID-19) (Revocation) Direction 2020, Council’s Offices (both at Mallala and Two Wells) will re-open from 9am, Monday 23 November 2020.

Council’s Library Service will also recommence as per usual operating hours, with our Two Wells branch open from 9am, Tuesday 24 November 2020.

Further to our precautionary action to shut our Two Wells Service Centre last week, this site has since undergone a thorough clean and we are confident that there are no immediate risks to the health and safety of our community or staff.

Hygiene and social distancing measures remain in place and must be adhered to, including regular hand washing/sanitising and observing the one (1) person per four (4) square metres rule, which means only one (1) customer at the front counter at any time.

We strongly encourage customers to consider alternatives, where possible, to visiting Council’s offices to request a service. Requests can be submitted by:

Council’s response to COVID-19 is being guided by the latest advice from government and health authorities. Further updates can be accessed at

We appreciate your continued understanding and patience during this time.

COVID-19 Information

If you are concerned about COVID-19 go to the South Australian Government website dedicated to COVID-19 for the latest medical advice and official reports by clicking here

For information relating to Adelaide Plains Council please visit

Dismiss alert

Electoral Information


Fraser Ellis - Member for Narungga

Phone: (08) 8832 2455
Fax: (08) 8237 9100

Office Address:
51 Robert Street, MAITLAND SA 5573


Stephen Knoll - Member for Schubert

Phone: (08) 8563 3636
Fax: (08) 8563 0190

Office Address:
129a Murray Street Tanunda SA 5352


Jon Gee - Member for Taylor

Phone: (08) 8254 1023
Fax: (08) 8254 9811

Office Address:
Shop 86B, 600 Main North Road, SMITHFIELD SA 5114

Postal Address:
PO Box 144, SMITHFIELD SA 5114


Click here to view an A4 map for the Grey region.
For More information on state electoral boundary maps please visit

Electoral Boundaries redistribution

The number of electors in each House of Assembly electoral district grows at different rates due to differences in population and housing growth. This means that boundaries need to be reviewed or redistributed from time to time so all districts have a similar number of electors. The Electoral Districts Boundaries Commission is appointed under the Constitution Act 1934 to consider the boundaries after every election.

In 2016, the boundary review led to changes to the boundaries of 46 of the 47 House of Assembly electoral districts. These changes mean that around 400,000 or one third of all South Australian electors have moved district, and a further 81,000 electors have not moved but find themselves living in a different electoral district as a result of name changes to 7 districts. These changes will officially take effect on polling day, 17 March 2018. Until that date, your current Member of Parliament continues to be your representative in the House of Assembly.

Electoral Commission SA is responsible for implementing the boundary changes. These changes include:

  • adjusting the electoral roll to reflect the new boundaries
  • updating records
  • preparing maps and materials.

Electoral Commission SA writes to all electors before each State election to advise them of the election and the electoral district they are enrolled in.


Rowan Ramsay MP - Federal Member for Grey

Office Address:
Port Pirie, 104 Ellen Street, (08) 8633 1744 & 1300 301 742
Whyalla, 45a Playford Ave, (08) 8645 4255 & 1300 301 651
Kadina, 43 Taylor Street, (08) 8821 4366

Postal Address:
PO Box 296, Port Pirie 5540

Elecorate Map

For More information on Federal electoral boundary maps please visit